Let’s Talk About Love!!

A Valentine’s day kpop song list!

Oh, Valentine’s day… The day meant for love, couples and chocolate. For me its a day for good music and movies. Hence, I decided to make a short list of my favorite kpop songs that are about love.

It turns out that there were too many songs like that so I decided that the songs needed to have the word ‘love’ on their English title.

Without further ado, my valentines day list for all of you!


First let’s look at the songs that make you want to fall in love! ❤

SS501 – Love Like This

The boys are waiting for their true love and so are we!

I just love SS501. They made amazing music. I’m waiting for SS301’s comeback this week!

Roy Kim – Love Love Love

Who wouldn’t fall in love with Roy Kim’s voice?

This song is simple but its so catchy that you can’t help but sing along!

PS.  I really love you too, Roy Kim!

Super Junior – This is Love

A song about how it feels to be in love…

Is it just me who gets distracted by Siwon and how handsome he is..?

BTS – Boy in Luv

An older Bangtan song but the boys had it from the beginning.

“I want to be your oppa. I’m so hungry for your love. I ‘ll have you, just watch. Why are you shaking up my heart?”

I think the boys had it the wrong way around; they’re the ones shaking up our hearts!

Lee Hongki – LOL (Loudness of love)

I can’t help myself. Every time I hear Hong Ki’s voice I just forget everything else. I even suffered through Bride of the Century (which was ridiculous) for him.

LOL is from his first solo album FM302.

Akdong Musician – I Love You

Akdong Musician’s are talented and cute. And just when you thought that this song couldn’t get any cuter Lee Hyun Woo appears!

“I love you! You-u-u-uuuu”

Secret – I’m In Love

It’s clear that the girls think that they are in love… But to a bad boy.

Lim Kim – Love Game

Lim Kim just keeps playing a love game. You have to admit that the chorus is catchy.

C-Clown – Let’s Love

I would’ve loved myself a C-Clown boy.. I would’ve given you all the time I have! I love the chorus!!


 


Now to the second part of the list! The songs about heartbreak and breakup. But who said that they should be sad?

Just listen to these songs and you’ll be healed from your heartbreak!

SS501 – Love Ya

This is a catchy song about just wanting to love a person. I love the lyrics from the whole song. There is heartbreak, hope and hurt in them that makes me love them over again every time I hear them.

“It hurts when I see you, it’s hard to breathe, now hold my hand. That person doesn’t love you, but why? Why don’t you get it? Baby let me love ya, love ya, love ya.

Without you I can’t.”

Pure – I Still Love You

Another one of my all time favorites. The song is catchy but still the songs are so meaningful and beautiful. We all have a love that we can’t forget and will always stay in our hearts.

C-Clown – Far Away… Young Love

A song about wanting a person who is with someone else and being unable to tell them how you feel. Again the lyrics are so beautiful that I can’t even begin to describe them in words. Be sure to check out the mv too!

C.N Blue – Still in Love

“My painful love, I’m hurting as if I cut my skin. I try to hold it in but soundlessly, it hurts. My aching love, it’s bitter as if I swallowed poison. I try to smile but I’m faintly aching…”

There aren’t many bands that could make a song with these lyrics beautiful to listen to. The song is made in a perfect balance; it’s not sad but it’s not happy. It silently takes over and touches you even long after you’ve listened to it.

Lucky J – No Love

The newest song in this list is for the times that you’re just done. You’re spent and just want the person you loved to go away.

“Without any feelings slowly burn. Slowly burn.”

2am – Can’t Say I Love You

A different kind of love song. All about a man wanting the woman waiting for him to leave him. Sad but beautifully done.

Lee Min Ho – Painful Love

I’m not a Lee Min Ho fan, nor do I think that Heirs had anything other than Kim Woo Bin to offer us, but for some reason I like to listen to this song once in a while.

K.Will – Love is Punishment

I did say that these were sogns that weren’t sad, but I couldn’t help myself. K.Will is one of the best singers in kpop ever and this song is pure heart break. Tear alert.

Yoon Mi Rae – Touch Love

This is a song for all of us fan girls (and boys too). Even if we can never meet or touch our oppas (or noonas) we will always love them. ❤


 

Did you enjoy my list or did I miss an old favorite of yours?

Happy Valentine’s day everyone!

Leave a Reply

