My Love Story!! / Ore Monogatari!!

PLOT

Takeo is a big guy. He is often called an old man or a gorilla behind his back. His best friend is the popular Sunakawa. One day as usual Takeo saves a damsel in distress but what happens when the two fall in love? Can they confess their feelings?

WHY WATCH?

If you liked the original manga or like Japanese live actions this is a movie for you.

THE STORY

Was a normal live action one. I liked the idea of Takeo being an unusually big and scary man. They didn’t succeed completely but it was fun for a while.

ACTING

Hands up for Suzuki Ryohei as Takeo. If i didn’t know it was him I probably wouldn’t have recognised him. His expressions were priceless.

AFTER THOUGHTS

In the end My Love Story wasn’t anything special. Once in a while I like watching a Japanese live action. They have a completely different plot and progress to them. As a live action it was good and, like usual, made me both smile and frustrated.

I loved the epilogue after the end credits; it made me laugh more than anything else in the movie!

Leave a Reply

