That XX

A Valentine’s Day Kpop Song List

vld

Valentine’s day is a day for all couples but for some it’s the time of longing for someone you love but can’t approach. These Kpop songs all have some of that desperation in them but despite that they’re not sad.

I love introducing people to new things so I’ve tried to pick some known songs and some that are not so well-known and deserve more love.

Have a wonderful Valentine’s day and enjoy the list here or through YouTube here!


G-Dragon – That XX (그 XX)

There’s no denying that G-Dragon is a great song writer and singer. I like the laid down beat of That XX that hides really well the heart-felt lyrics of it.

C-Clown – Far Away… Young Love (멀어질까봐)

There are many versions for the mv of this song, all worth checking out, but what I love about this song is the story behind the lyrics. It’s sad that the group disbanded…

F.I.X – She’s My Girl (내 여자라고)

F.I.X’s She’s My Girl is my YouTube treasure. I looovvveee the lyrics of the song; the story and emotion they convey to the listener. I just can’t help singing along to this. This is one of those songs that you just love without a clear reason.

 

Roy Kim – I Want to Love You (나도 사랑하고 싶다 )

Roy Kim is not as well-known as he should be. He has a magnificent voice and his lyrics are always touching. I want to Love You has a melancholic sound to it but the lyrics are so moving it is a song that can’t be ignored.

 

Ft.Island – I Wish (좋겠어)

It’s no secret that I love Ft.Island or that they make wonderful music. I love Lee Hong Ki’s voice and the soulful lyrics of this song. The beat is amazing and captures me every time I hear this.


Remember to check out last year’s list Let’s Talk About Love!!

One thought on “That XX

Leave a Reply

